Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin’

DSCF2183

Oh, what a beautiful mornin’
Oh, what a beautiful day.
I’ve got a beautiful feelin’
Everything’s goin’ my way!

DSCF2180

I awoke this morning and ventured out into the world of sparkling sunrise and glittering frost. Everything was silent but the crunching of my footsteps. For one dazzlingly bright morning, I felt that perhaps I really could move on. Perhaps my time of waiting and crying should be over.

So I studied hard. I practiced my piano. I baked a big batch of homemade bread, and accompanied my mother into beautiful Amish country, where we purchased a bounty of grains and flours and such. (Very inspiring to my inner bread-maker 🙂 I made a big batch of homemade applesauce. I wrote a beautiful essay, and enjoyed some wonderful pinteresting. I went for two lovely long treks in the woods, my hair white with frost, my breath floating before me, elusive but constant. I  worshiped and learned and laughed with friends.

And tomorrow I will go a little farther, strive a little harder. And as Anne so wisely said “Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day — with no mistakes in it yet!” ❤

DSCF2193

 

Leave a Reply

